Report on CanChamís Health & Leisure Groupís Business After Hours: Health with Benefits
08.02.2020


CanCham’s Health & Leisure Group lead by Una BrŻna of the Latvian American Eye Centre began the first phase of acquainting CanCham’s members and friends with the facilities, technology, and personnel that provide medical services in Latvia for the benefit of foreigners living in Latvia and those interested in receiving such services with visits to the IVF Riga Clinic (www.ivfriga.eu) and the Latvian American Eye Centre (www.laac.lv) with an after hours event on February 6th, 2020 starting at the IVF Riga Genetic Centre.

After Una’s opening remarks, Gunta Uūpele, Head of the Latvian Health Tourism Cluster (https://healthtravellatvia.lv/) presented medical tourism opportunities in Latvia and Dace Serže Head of IVF Riga Genetic Centre presented the work done in the centre and then provided a tour of the facilities. We then visited the Latvian American Eye Centre where Elvita Rekena presented the Eye Centre, and together with Una BrŻna, provided a tour of the facility. We also thank the Latvian Investment and Development Agency for their sponsorship of the transportation for the event. From what we saw we can safely conclude that these facilities offer top-notch services with very modern equipment and well trained personnel.

CanCham’s Health & Leisure Group (http://cancham.lv/groups/health-and-leisure-) objective is to provide the public and foreign visitors with competent medical services at economical prices.

CanCham’s medical service providers include the Latvian American Eye Center http://cancham.lv/services/latvian-american-eye-center- http://www.laac.lv/en/, Latvia Dental www.latviadental.eu, http://cancham.lv/services/latvia-dental, ALma Clinic www.alma.lv providing family doctor services, Baltic Medical Destinations https://balticmedicaldestinations.com/, http://cancham.lv/services/baltic-medical-destinations, and Health Center 4 (VeselÓbas centrs 4) https://vc4.lv/en, http://cancham.lv/services/veselibas-centrs-4--health-centre-4 providing comprehensive services.

Our medical tourism initiative is supported by the Mercure Riga Centre Hotel www.mercureriga.lv, Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel www.radissonblu.com/en/hotel-riga, Radisson Blu Latvija Hotel http://cancham.lv/services/radisson-blu-latvija-, www.radissonblu.com/en/latvijahotel-riga, Baltic Beach Hotel and Spa https://www.balticbeach.lv/, Continett Travel Services http://cancham.lv/services/continett, www.aviopasaule.lv, Dr. Barloti providing medical service consulting http://cancham.lv/services/dr-barloti, www.barloti.eu, and the European Recreational and Old-timers Hockey Association http://www.euroha.eu/en/.

The CanCham will continue to provide our members and friends with opportunities to visit our members in order to allow them to understand and appreciate what is available in Latvia related to health and leisure.

Please follow http://cancham.lv/news and www.facebook.com/canchamlatvia/ for updates.




 
      Back